# Aiventic vs FieldMind

Canonical: https://www.aiventic.ai/compare/aiventic-vs-fieldmind

## FieldMind at a glance

FieldMind is an AI-powered mobile app that ingests your company documentation, tribal knowledge, repair logs, and Slack conversations to give technicians answers via chat. Built by Very Technology, it targets HVAC, manufacturing, and trade schools.

- Website: https://fieldmind.com
- Founded: 2011 (parent Very Technology; FieldMind product newer)
- Headquarters: United States
- Positioning: Chat-based AI copilot for field technicians
- Target market: SMB field service teams in HVAC, manufacturing, and trade education
- Pricing: Custom pricing (not published)

FieldMind does not publish pricing. The website has no pricing page (URL returns 404) — a sales conversation is required. Primary CTA is "Schedule Demo."

### Where FieldMind is strong

- Authentic founder story rooted in real service-team pain
- Ingests Slack conversations as a knowledge source (less common)
- Company-specific knowledge base — private, secure alternative to ChatGPT for trades
- Small-business partner positioning that resonates with owner-operators
- Backed by an established parent (Very Technology, 15+ years)

### Where FieldMind falls short

- No published pricing — contradicts the "small business partner" framing
- Chat-only interface — no voice activation, technicians still have to type on a phone
- No named customer logos or testimonials on the site
- No visible security posture (SOC 2, HIPAA, ISO 27001 not mentioned)
- Narrow initial industry focus (HVAC, manufacturing, trade schools)
- Small footprint — no reviews on G2/Capterra, minimal earned coverage

### Best fit for FieldMind

HVAC, manufacturing, or trade school teams that want a chat-based AI knowledge assistant grounded in their own documentation and Slack conversations, and who are willing to book a demo to learn pricing.

## Feature comparison

### AI & Diagnostics

| Feature | Aiventic | FieldMind |
| --- | --- | --- |
| AI-powered diagnostics | Real-time AI diagnostics with guided troubleshooting | Chat-based AI grounded in your company knowledge |
| Voice activation | Hands-free voice-activated assistant | Chat-only — no voice interface |
| Knowledge sources | Manuals, service history, FSM data, your uploads | Manuals, SOPs, repair logs, Slack conversations |
| Real-time guidance | Voice-first + visual step-by-step | Step-by-step guidance, diagnostics, checklists via chat |

### Technician Experience

| Feature | Aiventic | FieldMind |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Mobile-first design | Built for phones and tablets in the field | iOS and Android mobile apps |
| Hands-free operation | Voice commands while working on equipment | Not available — chat-only interface |
| Offline capability | Core features available offline | Not documented |
| Onboarding time | Days — minimal training required | Days after knowledge ingestion is complete |

### Trust & Compliance

| Feature | Aiventic | FieldMind |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Security certifications | SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA compliant | None publicly disclosed |
| BAA (HIPAA) | Available on request | Not mentioned |
| Named customers on site | Yes — Landers Appliance, C&W, Clarke, MGS, others | None visible |
| Published performance metrics | 88%+ first-time fix rate, 30% callback reduction | None published |

### Pricing & Plans

| Feature | Aiventic | FieldMind |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Published pricing | Yes — $39–$59/license/mo on website | No — pricing page returns 404, sales conversation required |
| Contract flexibility | Month-to-month available | Not disclosed |
| Minimum commitment | 5 licenses | Not disclosed |
| Free tier or trial | Demo and flexible trial options | Demo required to evaluate |

### Integration & Ecosystem

| Feature | Aiventic | FieldMind |
| --- | --- | --- |
| FSM integrations | ServiceTitan, Rossware, ServiceTrade, Service Fusion, FieldPoint, E-Pass, Evolved Service | Not documented (only Google Drive, Jira, Slack listed) |
| Knowledge source integrations | Manuals, service history, databases (MySQL, SQL Server, PostgreSQL) | Google Drive, Jira, Slack |
| Industry coverage | HVAC, appliance, commercial equipment, kitchen, healthcare/DME, dealerships, distributors, manufacturer | HVAC, manufacturing, trade schools |
| API access | Available on Premium and Enterprise | Not documented publicly |

## FAQ

### What is the main difference between Aiventic and FieldMind?

Both are AI copilots for field technicians, but the interface and posture differ. FieldMind is chat-only — technicians type questions and read answers on their phone. Aiventic is voice-first and hands-free, so technicians can ask questions while their hands are on the equipment. Aiventic also publishes pricing ($39–$59/license/mo), holds SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and HIPAA compliance with BAA available, and lists named customers on the site — none of which FieldMind currently discloses publicly.

### Does FieldMind publish pricing?

No. FieldMind's pricing page (fieldmind.com/pricing) returns a 404, and the primary CTA on their site is "Schedule Demo." Aiventic publishes pricing on the website — Pro at $39/license/month and Premium at $59/license/month with a 5-license minimum and month-to-month flexibility.

### Which is better for HVAC teams specifically?

Both target HVAC. FieldMind's three named industries are HVAC, manufacturing, and trade schools. Aiventic serves HVAC alongside appliance, commercial equipment, commercial kitchen, healthcare/DME, dealerships, distributors, and manufacturer segments. If you're HVAC-only and want a chat-based knowledge tool grounded in your Slack conversations, FieldMind is a reasonable fit. If you want voice-first hands-free guidance plus published pricing and enterprise-grade security posture, Aiventic is built for that.

### Does FieldMind offer voice-activated guidance?

No. FieldMind is chat-based — technicians type questions and read answers. Aiventic offers voice-activated, hands-free guidance so technicians don't have to put down tools or fight a phone screen next to the equipment.

### How do the knowledge sources compare?

FieldMind ingests company documentation, tribal knowledge, repair logs, and Slack conversations — the Slack integration is a distinctive angle. Aiventic ingests manuals, service history, database connections (MySQL, SQL Server, PostgreSQL), and integrates with major FSMs like ServiceTitan, Rossware, ServiceTrade, Service Fusion, and FieldPoint for structured job data. Both start with your company's knowledge; Aiventic pulls from more structured operational sources.

### Is FieldMind HIPAA compliant or SOC 2 audited?

No security certifications are publicly disclosed on FieldMind's site. Aiventic holds SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and operates under HIPAA-compliant controls with BAA available — the full posture is documented in a public Trust Center. If your buying process requires vendor security review or a BAA, this is a meaningful difference.

### Can I try FieldMind or Aiventic before committing?

Both offer demos. FieldMind's "Schedule Demo" is their primary CTA and there is no free tier documented. Aiventic offers demos and flexible trial options; paid plans start at $39/license/month with a 5-license minimum and month-to-month flexibility, so you can pilot with a small team before scaling.

### Which has broader customer proof?

Aiventic lists named customers on the homepage (Landers Appliance, C&W Appliance, Clarke Customer Care, MGS, Quarter Oak, RD Appliance) and publishes performance stats like 88%+ first-time fix rate and 30% callback reduction. FieldMind does not currently list named customers or performance stats on its site.

---

*Markdown representation of [https://www.aiventic.ai](https://www.aiventic.ai). Append `.md` to any page URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`, for its markdown. Full site index: [/llms.txt](https://www.aiventic.ai/llms.txt) · [/sitemap.xml](https://www.aiventic.ai/sitemap.xml)*
